Sometimes I think Israeli drivers attempt the most difficult maneuvers when driving. Maybe they don’t feel like driving around another hill. Maybe the roads are too confusing and they get lost a lot. Whatever the situation, I’ve seen countless u-turns attempted in the most difficult and dangerous circumstances. Take this one for example.

On a seemingly quiet afternoon, I was annoyed by the on and off beeping noise of a large vehicle going in reverse. Lots of vehicles here have those annoying beepers so I assumed it was another car pulling out of their parking spot in front of our apartment. Then it kept going, and going, and going. Soon there were horns honking. I decided to go check it out. This is what I saw…

The bus was indeed traveling right on this road. He must have forgotten something at home because he decided to u-turn on a busy 2 lane road. Luckily he was able to utilize the available parking spaces to just squeeze through. There must have been an easier way.