Many of you have been praying for us and our next step in life. The past week has been quite a whirlwind and God has answered those prayers. Last week, Brandon was offered a job as a Resident Director at Missouri Baptist University. We accepted on Friday and are packing the moving truck on Thursday night! Crazy? Yes. And here are answers to some questions you might be asking…

Why so soon? There is a 1 month wait period before we can get on the college’s health insurance. They agreed to have Brandon’s contract start on July 1 if we’re there by Monday. That means insurance kicks in August 1, giving baby girl #2 a 10 day lead time. Please pray that she doesn’t make an early appearance. I know that’s a strange request from a pregnant woman in the summer, but I’m willing to wait this time around.

What happened to seminary? MoBap is actually located within walking distance from Covenant Seminary, Brandon’s #1 choice for a seminary. The RD job at MoBap will be much less time intensive than his role at NWC. At NWC he had 9 RAs and 200 men in the dorm. MoBap has 4 RAs and 100 men. Given the structure at MoBap, Brandon will be able to attend seminary part-time for now and possibly full-time in the near future.

Where will you live? In the dorm with 100 guys. My odds are getting better! When we started at NWC it was 201 men and me. Then Joanna came and we doubled our end of the ratio 2:201. Now I’m getting another girl and there are less boys…3:101! We’re also getting a very nice apartment. It has 3 bedrooms, new carpet, appliances and paint. Oh and did I mention there is a guest room down the hall? Visitor’s are welcome. 🙂

How come we haven’t heard from you in forever? Blogging, aka free writing, is not my favorite thing to do. I think I’d rather clean the bathroom. I thought blogging would be a good way to keep up with family and friends while we were in Israel and share some of our adventures with them. When we got back, I needed a break. Now that we’re moving away from family and friends again I’ve decided to return to blogging. Kinda. My plan is to blog at least once a month. So look for me again in late July or early August.

How are you adjusting? We’re all doing pretty well. A friend from Israel summed it up best, “Life in Israel is simple but not easy. Life in the US is easy but not simple.” We enjoy the ease of life here but miss the simplicity of Israel. This paragraph could go on but I’ll keep it short and sweet for now.

And in order to indulge Joanna’s Grandpas, Grandmas, Aunts and Uncles, here’s a cheesy picture just for you.

